About Us

Association 51, Ashgrove West, includes Girl Scout Troops in the Herndon Reston corridor.

Association 51 serves the following areas:
Service Unit 1: South Reston – Dogwood, Hunters Woods, Sunrise Valley, and Terraset elementary school areas.
Service Unit Manager: Jennifer Clausen

Service Unit 5: North Reston – Aldrin, Armstrong, Forest Edge, and Lake Anne elementary school areas.
Service Unit Manager: Anne Parrish  

Service Unit 7: Herndon south of the Dulles Toll Road – Floris and Fox Mill elementary school areas; Nysmith School and Westfield High School.
Service Unit Managers: Therese Howe, Tina Anderson

Service Unit 9: Town of Herndon – Herndon and Hutchinson elementary school areas; St. Joseph’s School, Westfield High School and McNair Elementary.
Service Unit Manager: Penny Halpern

Service Unit 11: Herndon zip code north and east of the Town of Herndon; Clearview and Dranesville elementary school areas.
Service Unit Managers: Marnie Gaffey, Teresa Tancre, Hastana Rasouly

Teen girls in high school can join a troop in any Service Unit or Association. For more information, please call the Association 51 office at 571-642-0253.

GSCNC’s Association 51 field office
Guston Plaza Professional Building
7764 Armistead Road, Suite 210
Lorton, VA 22079
Tel 571-642-0253
Fax 571-642-0294

Officers and Committees

Note: Volunteer telephone numbers are not listed on our web site as a matter of policy. The telephone numbers of the officers and committee members can be obtained through your Service Unit Manager or by contacting any officer or committee member. We hope you will contact us if you have any concerns or questions.

Association Officers
Chair: Marnie Gaffey
Assistant Chair: Therese Howe
Treasurer: Cyndie Lipari
Secretary: Sandy Alexander

To contact any of the Association officers, please click here to send them an email.

Membership Director
Cara McConnell
Click here to email Cara.

Association Committees
Recognitions: Kath Delia
Cookies: Marcia Mitchell
SHARE: Penny Halpern
QSP/Fall Product Sales: Anne Parrish
Training: Kath Delia

Webmaster: Therese Howe


Association Chair / Assistant Association Chair

Council Delegate/Alternate Delegate


Chair/Member of Association Recognitions Committee

Association Training Manager


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: